NACHR

WHO ARE CHRs

The National Association of Community Health Representatives (NACHR) is an association representing 264 Community Health Representative (CHR) Programs with over 1,700 CHRs from all over the United States.

HISTORY

The CHR program began in 1968. It was founded on the concept that Tribal health workers are especially well adapted to serve the Tribal community, as they are familiar with Native languages, customs and traditions

NEWS

Information on the Vaccine Injury Compensation Program (VICP) Click here for more!

Contact Us

NACHR

Theresa Grant
888.571.5967
theresa@nachr.net

NACHR President
Oklahoma Area Representative
Fran Harrison, CHR Director
Wichita Affiliated Tribes
P.O. Box 729
Anadarko, OK 73005
phone: (405) 247.8655
fax: (405) 247.7511
email: f_harrison@wichita.nsn.us

NACHR Vice President

NACHR Secretary

Albuquerque Area Representative
Ramona Dillard
P.O. Box 194
Laguna, NM 87026
phone: (505) 552.6652
fax: (505) 552.0605
email: RDillard@lagunatribe.org

NACHR Treasurer
Navajo Area Representative
Mae-Gilene Begay
CHR Program
Box 2280
Windowrock, AZ 86515
phone: (928) 871.6875
fax: (928) 871.6785
email: mgbegay@yahoo.com

Aberdeen Area Representative
John Eagle Shield, CHR Director, SRST
P.O. Box D-CHR
Fort Yates, North Dakota 58538
office: (701) 854-3856
cell: (701) 471-5202
fax: (701) 854-7611
email: jeagleshield@standingrock.org

Alaska Area Representative
Vacant
If interested in serving on the NACHR board please email info@nachr.net.

Bemidji Area Representative
Kathy Clark
29091 County 7
Bagley, MN 56621
phone: (218) 694.6384
fax: (218) 694.5120
email: kclark@gvtel.com

Billings Area Representative
Rosanne Headswift
CHR Program
P.O. Box 376
Lame Deer, MT 59043
phone: (406) 477.8804
fax: (406) 477.8765
email: headswift@yahoo.com

California Area Representative
Sharon Valdez
Riverside San Bernardino County Indian Health Inc.
11555 1/2 Potrero Rd.
Banning, California 92220
phone: (800) 732.8805 ext.1421
email: svaldez@rsbcihi.org

Nashville Area Representative
Vacant
If interested in serving on the NACHR board please email info@nachr.net.

Portland Area Representative
Vacant
If interested in serving on the NACHR board please email info@nachr.net.

Phoenix Area Representative
Vacant
If interested in serving on the NACHR board please email info@nachr.net.

Tuscon Area Repesentative
Vacant
If interested in serving on the NACHR board please email info@nachr.net.